Covert Demonic Dragon, Mandala Lord

Page last edited 1,392 days 3 hours ago
From Cardfight!! Vanguard
Jump to: navigation, search

Card Information

Covert Demonic Dragon, Mandala Lord
imagegoeshere Name Covert Demonic Dragon, Mandala Lord Kanji 隠密魔竜 マンダラロード
Kana おんみつまりゅう マンダラロード Phoentic Onmitsu Maryū Mandararōdo
Unit Normal Grade 3
Power 11000 Shield None
Nation Dragon Empire Clan Murakumo
Race Abyss Dragon Trigger None
Flavor The loathsome six worlds, witness Mandala Jail!
Skill -CONT-.png[ -V-.png/-R-.png ]:If you have a non-«Murakumo» vanguard or rear-guard, this unit gets -POW-.png-2000.

-AUTO-.png[ -V-.png ]:[ -CB-.png1 & Choose a card named "Covert Demonic Dragon, Mandala Lord" from your hand and discard it.] At the beginning of the guard step of the battle that this unit is attacked, you may pay the cost. If you do, choose one of your opponent's attacking units, and that unit gets -POW-.png-10000 until end of that battle.

Notes

Rulings

Q. [Dragonic Kaiser Vermillion] activates the Limit Break ability, becomes 13000 power and attacks my "Covert Demonic Dragon, Mandala Lord" and rear-guard with 11000 power. After using "Covert Demonic Dragon, Mandala Lord" ability, and the opponent has not trigger during drive check, will my rear-guard retire?
A. No, it will not retire. This unit's power is reduced by Mandala Lord's ability and has dropped to 3000 power. This is smaller than your rear-guard's power so the attack will not hit.

Lore

Gallery

Sets